Go ahead and say it

Klingons at Play
Yeah yeah, I’m lame, but I had so much fun in this costume last year I’m wearing it again this weekend. In the past I was not a big fan of Halloween. I don’t particularly like candy, I’m too much of a goody-goody to play tricks on people, and while I like putting on costumes and generally being an exhibitionist, my lack of creativity has often left me stuck.
Then last fall after I was laid off for the 11th time from the cash strapped government agency, I decided to take on my first ever craft project. I invited over some fellow sci fi geeks, opened up a gallon of tequila and juiced countless limes. And the results were glorious. Now I can do anything!!!
klingon sisters

4 Responses to “Go ahead and say it”


  1. 1 DCup October 26, 2007 at 2:36 am

    Hey! Welcome to blogging! I’m glad you’ve got some real estate in the blogosphere now.

    And yay for grown up Halloween!

    As long as I don’t have to decorate.

  2. 2 VB October 26, 2007 at 10:32 am

    Wow, look, there we are. EXCELLENT! I haven’t put two thoughts together for Halloween this year, but then that’s just the way of it. Maybe I’ll go as a dead Klingon this year. Zombie it up. Good job getting your blog going! Pretty fun.

    ~ V.

    P.S. And if I’m going to “go ahead and say it”, then I’ll say it — you and yer friends sure are geeks.

  3. 3 littlebangtheory October 27, 2007 at 6:27 am

    Nice job there, Gurrrlie! And I think any costume which takes a lot of time and effort (or expense) to make deserves more than one airing.

    I’m undergoing a, um, temporary gender reassignment and let me tell you, shaving my back is a bear!

  4. 4 beatgrl October 27, 2007 at 10:02 am

    I can’t wait to see pictures. The running cunt? Hey, CR, I noticed we are not linking in comments here at WP.


Leave a Reply

