Happy Birthday Mom!

daughter and mother

Roses are red, violets are blue
This is the first time I’ve blogged about you
I hope this will do, in lieu of a card
I want to be witty but it’s really hard
You know that I love you, you deserve the best
Some poetry should really have you impressed
A fine day today, it lies within reach
With a walk in the woods or some time on the beach.
Whatever you do, or who is beside you
I know you will keep the one love inside you
We need to connect soon, for everyone’s sake.
Be expecting a visit when we get to spring break.

I hope you enjoy your birthday today and may the next year bring much peace and happiness!
Love, me

(pic is from 1977, when mom was 10 years younger than I am now)

0 Responses to “Happy Birthday Mom!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

