Back From Humboldt

I just got back from a visit to my hometown. The parents are well, the beaches are still fantastic, the place looks amazingly unchanged in the 20 years since I moved away. What a contrast to the Western Washington town I live in now. In 12 years Bellingham has turned from a stinky mill town with a college and some hippies to a greenway-infested condo-sporting yuppie paradise with 10,000 new neighbors. Thankfully the progressive scene is alive and well.

Anyway, while we were away I took a few snapshots with my ailing camera.

Indian Beach trail at Trinidad. The pack is filled with Steelhead Pale Ale. Yum.

There was quite a bit of hula hooping going on.

hula hoopin\'

If you’ve gone down to the Redwoods you’ve seen the Trees of Mystery. Looks like someone needs to take Paul’s axe away.

Uh oh babe

The trees are bigger than average.

Jedidiah Smith State Park

2 Responses to “Back From Humboldt”


  1. 1 Dr. Monkey April 18, 2008 at 7:03 am

    Those redwoods look so cool! I hope I get to see them one day before they cut them all down.

  2. 2 seldom seen April 28, 2008 at 4:31 pm

    Beautiful image of the Redwood. Would a higher resolution copy be possible? It reminds me of something.


Leave a Reply

