Does this show ever blow

After reading all the drooling on various blogs about this awesome show called Lost, I finally went to the video store and rented disc one season one. Holy crap it sucked. So, is it supposed to be so bad it’s good? Maybe I would have enjoyed it more if someone was on the couch making fun of it with me. I’m amazed that pilot ever led to a show.

It was the most unrealistic piece of shit I can imagine. These people have just survived a plane crash and only one person is injured. They don’t even bother to move away from he flaming wreckage. For days no one mentions food, water or shelter. They just hang out doing their nails and shit, bathing in salt water, or walking around shirtless in the blazing sun. It was kind of funny watching all the extras inexplicably running back and forth in the background. And there are fun camera angles featuring various sexy body parts and, oh, the wet T-shirts. Ha ha ha ha ha!!

Okay, maybe all it’s about is the chance to enjoy looking at this:

Naveen Andrews

Naveen Andrews

Or this:

Daniel Dae Kim

Daniel Dae Kim

Remember that Star Trek Voyager episode “Blink of an Eye” where Daniel Dae Kim guest starred as the guy from the planet that spins so fast it creates a different space time differential – one second on Voyager = a year on the planet? One of my all time faves.

Don’t forget this beauty:

Evangeline Lilly

Evangeline Lilly

You know, I’d better go get disc 2…

4 Responses to “Does this show ever blow”


  1. 1 izikavazo July 30, 2008 at 11:20 am

    I don’t think you understand the show. It’s a sci-fi show. Reality has nothing to do with what happens in this show.
    The first season s all character development, (Which in my opinion is dull) but once you get past that the show gets crazy and a half with the mythology of the island and the backstories. Keep watching, you’ll understand one day.
    – Izi

  2. 2 DCup July 30, 2008 at 12:19 pm

    I’ve never gotten into this show. In fact, I’ve never watched it. And dang, those people are going to look like leather when they’re 50.

  3. 3 Nathan July 30, 2008 at 2:53 pm

    I think your problem is you watched it sober. Like Pink Floyd’s The Wall, you need to be heavily medicated to watch Lost. Of course, unlike The Wall, Lost gets no more interesting if you’re high, it’s just that you’ll be less likely to remember it and realize that you’ve just Lost another hour watching crap.

    p.s.– I know I’m a bit slow in doing this, but thanks for dinner.

  4. 4 beatgrl July 31, 2008 at 6:27 pm

    You’re welcome. I’m glad we got that over with. It was good to see you all and not as awkward as I feared. I really dug Lils. She is her father’s daughter.


Leave a Reply

