I don’t get it

There have been 79 visits to this blog from the search terms <nicolette larson> in the past month. And more if you count versions of it in quotes and different spellings. So I finally googled Nicolette myself and fourth corner never came up in pages and pages of results. So, WTF? The story of my musical life is now my #1 post (175 visits, I never said I was popular), surpassing my ‘about’ page in hits. My next most popular post only has 40 hits, so what’s up with Nicolette?

The funny thing is, all that Nicolette googling makes me think I actually sang a Linda Ronstadt song, “Love is a Rose” at that 4th grade talent show, and enjoyed Larson’s “Lotta Love” at home. Both songs were written by Neil Young.

2 Responses to “I don’t get it”


  1. 1 DCup August 22, 2008 at 8:13 pm

    That is too funny! But you reminded me of a couple of songs I hadn’t thought of in oh so many years.

  2. 2 Rick McKinney August 28, 2008 at 11:56 am

    Who da hell is Nicollette Larson?
    And don’t tell me to go wiki her.
    I don’t care.
    You’re way more interesting, in my book.


Leave a Reply

