An actor to watch

Checked out the movie “Superbad” last night. It was fairly entertaining, a high school movie about life from the point of view of horny, gutter mouthed adolescent boys. Not quite PC, but I laughed. Like Pulp Fiction, you’re laughing because the dialog is so outrageous you can’t help it. And then there were the penis drawings…

What really got me about this movie was the actor Michael Cera. The guy was a revelation. It was like he was acting in a different movie, one in a different dimension of awesomeness. I can’t explain it, just, I’m telling you, he’s the real deal. I predict this guy is going to be owning an oscar when he gets the right part.

Oh wow, He was born the year I graduated from high school. Okay, I am officially old now.

2 Responses to “An actor to watch”


  1. 1 Dr. Monkey August 31, 2008 at 7:08 am

    Ok, this is scary. I watched that same movie last night and I thought pretty much the same thing about Cera. I think he’s a huge comic talent who puts me in mind of Bob Newhart.

  2. 2 Nathan September 2, 2008 at 9:15 am

    Unfortunately, it is no longer on the air, but Michael was also great in Arrested Development. If you can put up with the constant buffering on slow ‘net connections like yours and mine, you can watch all three seasons at hulu.com.


Leave a Reply

