Math Problem

I can’t stop laughing.

I joined facebook a couple days ago in order to reconnect with an old friend from college. I went ahead and joined the Obama supporters group which as of Thursday at 7:52pm has 2,243,591 members. That’s several thousand more than when I joined. Tonight I thought I would see what McCain’s presence is like there. Someone started a group called 1,000,000 Strong for McCain Palin ’08. How many people are in the group, do you think?

Answer: 182,389.

(That’s more than “McCain for President” which only had 71,000)

4 Responses to “Math Problem”


  1. 1 Nathan October 24, 2008 at 9:45 am

    Oh sure, pick on the old guy just because he’s down. If he weren’t busy shouting at clouds, I’m sure McCain could give you a good reason why having almost 20% of his million strong just makes him stronger.

  2. 2 Nathan October 24, 2008 at 11:23 am

    For more math fun, check out the current numbers at intrade and fivethirtyeight. McCain’s really screwed, and hopefully it will only get worse. And if only the world could vote, it gets better here: http://www.economist.com/vote2008/ I love the furries on the seesaw.

  3. 3 dcup October 24, 2008 at 5:46 pm

    Oh, the fun never stops for John McCain. And hey! I joined facebook, too. (just last week) Maybe I’ll see you out there!

  4. 4 littlebangtheory November 5, 2008 at 8:29 pm

    bg, dc, I’m in that big pool – come see me!

    And yeah, The Old Dust Farter is now history. Bummer, eh? 😉


Leave a Reply

