Scenes from my commute

I’ve been helping the hubster at KCS recently while I am underemployed. The greatest thing about working in town is the walk to work. It takes about 12 minutes. Today I brought a camera to see what caught my eye.

This coffee shop is only a couple of blocks from our house, but I don't usually get coffee on the outside since it's so tasty at home.

This coffee shop is only a couple of blocks from our house, but I don't usually get coffee on the outside since it's so tasty at home.


Migrating birds arrived in the area today.

Migrating birds arrived in the area today.


I want to plant one of these pines in my yard.

I want to plant one of these pines in my yard.


Hey, the old ReStore building is gone! And now I can see the Chuckanut Brewery from here.

Hey, the old ReStore building is gone! And now I can see the Chuckanut Brewery from here.


Lower falls

Roeder's Mill was right here in the mid 19th century - the first development in town


It is still cold enough to wear a winter coat, hat and gloves. Weee!

It is still cold enough to wear a winter coat, hat and gloves. Weee!


This is the "before" picture. Check back in about a month to see it in bloom.

This is the "before" picture. Check back in about a month to see it in bloom.


A most kick-ass mural

A most kick-ass mural


The little figure is saying "I almost care"

The little figure is saying "I almost care"


There's that weird thing again.

There's that weird thing again.


Oh, I'm here already!

Oh, I'm here already!


That new parking sign really offends me.

That new parking sign really offends me.


Awesome free score by the mailboxes!!

Awesome free score by the mailboxes!!


Inside the top secret underground map production facility.

Inside the top secret underground map production facility.


Heading home again - a closeup on the cool mural

Heading home again - a closeup on the cool mural


Trailside Salmon

Trailside Salmon


Is it spring or fall?

Is it spring or fall?


Oh, spring. Only a few days away here!

Oh, spring. Only a few days away here!


watcher on the trail

watcher on the trail


Uh oh. One of the settlers is missing his head.

Uh oh. One of the settlers is missing his head.

On the way home it was that great light rain that you almost don’t need a raincoat for and that your hair and skin loves. Aaah. Okay, it can stop now. Spring break is next week.

3 Responses to “Scenes from my commute”


  1. 1 Dr. Monkey March 31, 2009 at 5:55 am

    Thanks for taking us on your trip you cutie you.

  2. 2 Cherie March 31, 2009 at 9:24 am

    Watcher on the trail is very cool. I don’t remember seeing it before. Is it new?


Leave a Reply

